The most extrordinary English-language songs since the beginning of TIME!

 

‘Time’ Magazine’s critics have picked the most extraordinary English-language popular recordings since the beginning of TIME magazine in 1923.  The link below goes to 100 (unranked) songs of enduring power and inventiveness.  And you can play them!

http://entertainment.time.com/2011/10/24/the-all-time-100-songs/#get-ur-freak-on-missy-elliott

 

 

 

About theknowledgebiz
Carl Taylor Born in London, my early career spanned research in marine science, corporate strategic planning, internal consultancy and new ventures development - all within the Shell International Group of Companies. Following my assignment in new ventures, I took an 18 month sabbatical and ran a business development agency. This opened my eyes to the realities of leading and managing a non-corporate small enterprise and in recognition of my efforts I was granted the Freedom of the City of London in 1990. On returning to the corporate fold, I was instrumental in leading the development of a Shell/Philips joint venture. In 1990 I made the decision to move into independent working and have provided consultancy, executive coaching and leadership programmes to an extensive client list. I live in Kent, England. Scarlett Taylor (one of Carl's daughters) - I love horses and my contribution is the Punki Ponies Blog which I wrote when I was seven years old.

2 Responses to The most extrordinary English-language songs since the beginning of TIME!

  1. Helpful info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site accidentally, and
    I’m shocked why this twist of fate didn’t took place earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

  2. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted at this web page is really pleasant.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

